iFour

Photograph @ Lok Hing Lane Park, Central, Hong Kong

Photograph @ Lok Hing Lane Park, Central, Hong Kong

Everyday when I go out for a little walk for my little project, I have this fear or resistance of talking to strangers and taking photographs of them. Yea… daily practice does make the task easier and you are more used to it, but you’ll still have a chance for getting a “no”. And it does hurt. No matter how many times you have got rejected before. I mean, who likes to get a “no”?

Maybe its because it’s out of my comfort zone, I’d rather stay with my habituated way of taking photographs.

Step out of the comfort zone, and then you will get to the magic zone. But before that, you will enter a panic zone.

I saw this on a youtube video called “Do you dare to dream”, and now I understand exactly what it meant. I felt it today, very strongly. When I took the courage to overcome my fear, I got a really great shot. And I had such great fun with the kid and the helper. They are such nice people.

And that… reminded me again, why I love photography so much. And why I love shooting people so much.

 

Leave a Reply

