Seven

Photograph @ bridge at des voeux road, Central, Hong Kong

Photograph @ bridge at des voeux road, Central, Hong Kong

It’s a little hard to get some shots for Mondays and Tuesdays with my part-time job which occupies throughout the day of sunlight.

I went out extra early to the street before work. Many people are already rushing around heading to work. I told myself I had 30 minutes before I have to make my way to work. When I was pressed with time, that’s where it all goes wrong. My head was thinking shoot, shoot and shoot, I have only little time to make sure I get a shot. It completely defeats the purpose of slowing down. So not to any surprise, I couldn’t get anything.

Then when I got on the bridge to take minibus, I saw great light falling on the cleaner. How often do you notice them when u are rushing to work? Thanks to them, they are the people that make sure the street is clean.

I must say, I am not entirely happy with the shot since I didn’t get the face. Grrrr.

 

Leave a Reply

