One

Photograph @ Des Voeux Road, Central, Hong Kong

I walk pass this bridge in Central many times when I go to work. It connects my home to where I need to take the minibus for work. Usually at the the time of rush hours, this two way street is very busy, crowded with people crossing trying to getting to work, buses and cars stuck in traffic, and sometime trams as well going up and down. Today while I was walking home after dinner, passing this bridge at usual, I saw a man crossing the street alone. No cars, no buses, no other people — just him. With the arrows of different directions and the crossroad, it gave me a feeling that he seems lost in the city. So I took out my camera and captured it.

Leave a Reply

